Announcement! What I’ve Been Up To & Posting Schedule Change

Hello all!

For those of you that have noticed, my posting has decreased in recent weeks. I apologize to those of you who have been eagerly waiting for my next article (especially to you knifespoony!). I have been going through a bunch of life changes right now – all of which have been positive!

I have started a new job! Although I am not physically AT work as often as I have been for other jobs, there has been a lot of learning and some strenuous late night shifts, so the stress levels have been a bit higher than I would like them. But do not worry, it is a job that I am enjoying overall!

Tangled

I have also become part of a really awesome D&D group in addition to the Ravensend game. I have gotten back into the player seat, a position I have longingly missed. If you’d like to keep up with our campaign (called Valour’s Call) or just want to see me attempt at being a Bard, you can actually watch us play live on Saturday nights at 9pm-12am EST on twitch.tv/team_awesomeface, or you can watch the session on YouTube a few days after we stream. Please come and watch us if you can, we always love seeing new faces/usernames in the chat!

tumblr_o6ffuxNchj1uz17elo1_250

I have also been working on a few other projects that I will be happy to announce once we reach a stage closer to the “launch” of these projects. I’m not going to reveal anything right now because everything is still in preliminary stages, but I am excited to be working on these projects and excited for when I will be able to share it with all of you!

Cool Lilo.gif

Now, because of these life changes, my posting schedule has been nothing but a wonky mess, but I’m going to be announcing a new schedule for the Happy Couch Panda:

Every 2nd Friday of the month, I will be posting my usual topic articles about what we can learn from a book, a movie, a show, a game, etc. of my choice. The next article will be posted next Friday (since July 1st was a holiday I’m gonna say it doesn’t count).

Every last Friday of the month, I will be writing an article about my favourite things from the month! It’ll be from books to movies to games to websites to activities, whatever really comes to mind that I have been obsessed with other the past month! This is a brand new “column” that I’m excited to share! I’m still working on the skeleton of these articles so the first few months may be a bit wonky, but I think it would be great to still share with you all the things I’ve been really into, especially with a more scattered schedule.

Now for those of you wondering about my Dungeons & Dragons articles, I do not have a set schedule for when those will be coming out, but they will always be posted on a Tuesday. It will more likely become a more sporadic schedule, until I can work out a list of topics (if you have an idea of a topic, feel free to let me know in a comment in this article, or you can tweet at me @panda_emonium) to write about. If you’re still looking to scratch your D&D article itch, don’t forget to check out Jake’s blog!

Thank you to those of you who have been sticking it through with me on this blog. So much love goes out to your guys <3. I know my posting has not been as reliable as I would have hoped, but I think with these new changes, I’ll be able to take the next steps towards a more frequent and reliable posting schedule!

kermit

Leave a Reply

